Who We Are

At SFC, we are passionate about our work and share a commitment to expanding access to locally grown food raised with integrity and care. Learn more about our individual staff members, Advisory Council, and Board of Directors below.

* Identifies Spanish speakers

Note: SFC employees are working remotely until further notice due to COVID-19. Please expect a delay in response time to any phone calls made. For the quickest response, please email us.


Ronda Rutledge

Ronda Rutledge

Joy Casnovsky

Joy Casnovsky*


Debi Vanwey


Hilda Gutiérrez*

Tiffiney Herrera

Tiffiney Herrera

Communications, Development, and Advocacy

Becca Montjoy

Becca Montjoy

Naomi Silverman

Naomi Silverman


Simone Benz*

Farm Viability and Farmers' Markets

Jennifer DeAtley

Jenifer DeAtley

amy gallo

Amy Gallo

Ben Hasan

Ben Hasan


Hallie Casey


Sergio Torres*

Morgan Ehmling

Morgan Ehmling

Food Access and Education

Molly Costigan

Molly Costigan*


Adriana Botello de Prioleau*


Sayuri Yamanaka*

Alex Mace

Alex Mace


Mia Burger*

Maddie Townsend headshot

Maddie Townsend*

Advisory Council

Will Allen

Growing Power, Inc

Lucia Athens

Austin Chief Sustainability Officer

Wendell Berry


Honorable Lloyd Doggett

U.S. Congress

Roberto Espinosa


Jim Hightower


Richard Linklater


Robyn Metcalfe

Author, Lecturer, Research Fellow at The University of Texas at Austin.

Raj Patel

Research Professor

Tom Philpott

Food and Ag Correspondent, Mother Jones

Michael Pollan


Robin Rather

Collective Strength

Dr. Eduardo Sanchez, M.D.

American Heart Association

Eugene Sepulveda

Entrepreneurs Foundation

Jennifer Vickers

Community Investment Corp.

Alice Waters

Chez Panisse

Rob Wilder


Board of Directors FY 2020-2021

Executive Committee

Carrie Dyer

  • Chair
  • PR Partner
  • SparkFarm

Erika Levack

  • Chair-Elect
  • Broker Associate
  • Allure Real Estate

Nancy Spencer

  • Past-Chair
  • VP of Finance,
  • Aceable Inc.

Jody Madden

  • Secretary
  • CEO
  • Foundry

James Osborn

  • Treasurer
  • Director of Software Development
  • Worldpay, from FIS

Board Members

Amy Bell

  • Principal, Business Development
  • Whole Foods Market

Malek Ben-Musa

  • Assistant Coach &Staff,
  • Austin Bold FC

Laura Estes

  • Director of Marketing,
  • HEB Central Texas Region

Felipe Fernandes

  • Director of Client Services
  • Zello

Jessica Gaffney

  • CEO and Executive Director,
  • Women@Austin

Jerry Galvan

  • Partner,
  • Kastner Gravelle

Alan Hendrickson

  • VP of Engineering,
  • Silicon Labs

Bill Longley

  • Legislative Counsel,
  • Texas Municipal League

Anne Robertson

  • Healthy Child, Healthy World

Michael Swail

  • Peoples RX

Dr. Shelly Sethi

  • Integrative Family Physician

Naomi Weiner

  • Ward Advisors

Wendy Wheless

  • Founder & Chief Movement Officer,
  • Thru Movement